A post

Simply put. A filler until I can write a proper blog post on what I have been doing these past couple of months and just why I have not had the time to update my blog, not even a Sunday Circle.

I have been published since I last posted. A minor publication, but still the first, so a happy achievement. I was a finalist in the Newcastle Short Story Award, which was announced last Friday night. I didn’t win, but my story was included in the anthology.

cover newcastleContents Newcastle.jpg

Thanks to Angella Whitton for spotting the anthology in the Newcastle Writers Festival bookshop and providing evidence of my first publication. I suppose I should buy it now.

Congratulations to the winner, Alison Kelly, for her story ‘The Blink Response’. And with appreciation to the judges, Maria Takolander and Peter Goldsworthy.

2 thoughts on “A post

  1. Thanks, Fi. It’ll feel more real when I see a hard copy.

    I just realised this wasn’t my first published story — I had one in LinQ Journal in December. I guess I forgot because it was electronic only. Whoops, blog post do-over!

    Like

Leave a Reply

