Sunday Circle #5

What have I been working on this week?

It is encouraging to hear that my beta readers loved some of the same characters that I do in my novel, but almost all are unanimous about my main character of Lily–she needs more character development. So I’ve been working through the manuscript adding interior monologue.

What’s inspiring me this week?

I started my research degree at The University of Queensland. It’s a cliche, but walking through the sandstone colonnade was very inspiring and I just cannot wait to be immersed in the academic creative writing community. I met with my principal advisor, Kim Wilkins, who always stirs my creative soul into action and helps me focus on making writing a priority. This week she shared time management advice that helps her work as a full-time academic and publish books each year as two authors. She bullet journals.

Here is an excellent how-to piece on bullet journalling from Writers Edit:

Complete-Guide-To-Bullet-Journaling-For-Writers.png

What part of my project am I avoiding?

I am reframing my ‘procrastination’ in plotting my current WIP. Rather, I am rescheduling it to March. (I think I have failed Time Management 101 already)

What have you been writing this week?

What is Sunday Circle all about?

One thought on “Sunday Circle #5

Leave a Reply

