Australian Women Writers Bingo Challenge 2016

I am so slack. I signed up to the Australian Women Writers Bingo Challenge earlier in the year, full of plans to review twenty, thirty, forty books on my blog. Little could I have imagined the workload I’d be juggling at this end of the year…

Anyway, in the spirit of completing at least one task I set out to do, here’s my bingo card.

BingoCard1.png

A book with a mystery: Le Chateau by Sarah Ridout. Full review here.

A book by someone under 30: Front Page News by Katie Rowney

A book that’s more than 10 years old: The Last Anniversary by Liane Moriarty

A book by an Indigenous author: Mullumbimby by Melissa Lucashenko

Free square: The Good People by Hannah Kent

A bestseller: The Dry by Jane Harper. Full review here.

A book set in the outback: Barbed Wire and Cherry Blossoms by Anita Heiss

A short story collection: Six Degrees by Honey Brown

A book published this year: A Kiss from Mr Fitzgerald by Natasha Lester. Full review here.

For mini-reviews of the rest, see my Reading page.

Too easy.

2 thoughts on “Australian Women Writers Bingo Challenge 2016

Leave a Reply

